- Oneflare /
- Landscaper /
- SA /
- Adelaide /
Nomadic Home & Garden
Completed 68 jobs on Oneflare
ABN
Rating summary
4.5
Total average rating based on reviews from Oneflare and 1 other platform
4.4
32+ reviews4.5
60+ reviews
Business contact details
Address:Stepney, SA
Year founded:2020

Opening hours
Friday:
Saturday:
Sunday:
Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Business description
Accepted payment methods
American Express
Cash
Direct deposit
Mastercard
Visa
Browse landscaper experts by suburb
- College Park
- Evandale
- St Peters
- Norwood
- Kent Town
- Joslin
- Payneham
- Kensington
- Adelaide
- Morphett Vale
- Salisbury
- Glenelg
- Mawson Lakes
- Port Adelaide
Services
- Handyman
- Garden Maintenance
- Turfing
- Tree Lopping
- High Pressure Cleaning
- Lawn Mowing
- Gutter Cleaning
- Indoor Grout Cleaning
- Building Washing
- Paving Removal
- Irrigation Installation
- Stump Removal
- Tree Transplanting
- Garden Clean Up
- Pruning and Hedging
- Outdoor Installation
- Tree Removal
- Garden Renovation
- Tree Surgery
- Lawn Care
- Blinds Installation
- Curtain Installation
- Shade Installation
- Shade Repair
- Landscaping
- TV Mounting
- Picture Hanging
- Shelf Assembly
- Flat Pack Assembly
- Furniture Assembly
- Flyscreen Repair
Qualifications
To meet our high standards, businesses are requested to provide as much company information as possible (such as ABN details and any relevant industry qualifications). Oneflare has been provided with the following details for this business:
ABN - 19660913708
Matthew Priest
Reminder: If your job requires a qualified or licensed tradesperson, always request details regarding any relevant professional licences before work has commenced and check those details on relevant industry databases to ensure they remain valid.
Add your review
Select your rating
Reviews (104)
Ian H
NEWGoogle review
02 Apr 2025
Work done by Alan and Henry was good. They are very pleasant and worked quickly and thoroughly. Cleaned up well after job, and we were pleased with the result of their efforts. However, double check when you get estimate for work to ensure it meets your requirements. In our case, I presented accurate measurements when told we were outside their free estimate zone, and they would use Google Earth photo to arrange estimate, and then the promised estimate didn’t eventuate. When it did, following a call from their admin girl about a week and an half later, and I accepted, only 1/3 of necessary material arrived. This was despite a phone call to verify estimate was correct, followed by an email. On both occasions their staff member assured me it met the specification I had submitted. Turns out estimate was incorrectly completed. This lead to a situation with the company and myself that will mean I will be looking elsewhere in future. Certainly the threat of debt collection and fees, less than a day after completion, and while the updated charge was being discussed was less than satisfactory. I see others have heard the same things. EDIT - obviously recollections on this matter vary Matt. But as my last word, I do have the emails from you that differ regarding your claim on a heavily discounted price for the mulch, contain NO threat to withhold payment from myself, and the renegotiation you mention was an attempt to get your agreement to what was in those emails. They did also threaten collection action and penalties the day after the job was done. Your customer “service” leaves much to be desired, but que sera! Perhaps I can have me receipt now. PS I will not bother you again. Ian repliedNomadic Home & Garden01 Apr 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you were happy with the workmanship and conduct of Alan and Henry – we pride ourselves on the professionalism and dedication of our onsite team. With regard to the concerns raised, it’s important to clarify a few key points. The initial estimate was completed remotely as you were located outside our free onsite quote zone. This method, using satellite imagery and measurements provided by the client, is clearly stated as subject to final inspection – a condition outlined in our estimate documentation. While we strive for accuracy, remote quoting can occasionally lead to discrepancies, and we acknowledge a minor error in this instance. The staff member who assisted with the original estimate was in training, and while we regret the oversight, we acted promptly to resolve the matter. You were offered a heavily discounted price for the additional materials required and, as a gesture of goodwill, all additional labour was provided completely free of charge—a saving of several hundred dollars. Despite this, you attempted to renegotiate the terms after the work had been completed, insisting on mulch at cost price in addition to the free labour and delivery already provided. Unfortunately, withholding payment unless further demands are met falls outside reasonable resolution processes, especially given the prior agreement to the updated scope and cost before commencement. We regret that you feel dissatisfied overall, but we believe we acted fairly and in good faith to resolve the issue. Our team remains committed to transparency, quality service, and respectful communication with all clients. — Nomadic Home & Garden Pty Ltd Design. Install. Inspire.Px Y
Google review
29 Jan 2025
Matt and his team were very professional. They cleaned up my yard thoroughly.Alison B
Google review
23 Jan 2025
What ever happened to customer service? I contacted Nomadic Home & Garden for a quote for landscaping at my Henley Beach home. They advised a quote would cost $185 due to my location. Two other landscaping companies were able to provide excellent customer service and provide me with free quotes. I will gladly be taking my landscaping requirements (currently quoted at 32k) elsewhere. repliedNomadic Home & Garden28 Jan 2025
Dear Alison, Thank you for your feedback. I’d like to take this opportunity to address your concerns and provide clarity around our quoting and consultation process. The $185 fee you were quoted was not for a standard quote, but for a one-hour consultation with our professional landscape designer. This consultation service is specifically for clients who are unsure of what they want and require expert advice to guide their landscaping decisions. The fee covers the designer’s time, including travel to and from your property, which typically amounts to over two hours. Offering this service free of charge would be unsustainable for our business, as it incurs significant costs that are not guaranteed to result in a confirmed project. For clients who know exactly what they want, we offer a free quote service for properties within 10km of our Head Office in Stepney. For properties outside this range, there is a $135 refundable fee, which is deducted from the final cost of the project if the quote is accepted. This allows us to fairly compensate our team while ensuring our services remain accessible. It’s worth noting that we prioritise high-quality service, delivered by fully qualified and insured professionals. Unlike some companies, we do not compromise on the expertise or standards we bring to every project. While some businesses may offer free quotes or consultations, this is often reflected in the overall quality of their service and outcomes. We also encourage those with tighter budgets or who are located further away to consider local service providers in their area. We value and support other hardworking Australian businesses, and for many clients, this is a more cost-effective option. However, the majority of our clients appreciate the value we provide and are happy to invest in our services because: Exceptional Quality: We are recognised as one of the top landscape providers in the state, known for delivering outstanding results tailored to each client’s needs. Qualified Professionals: Our team is fully insured, certified, and passionate about creating beautiful, functional outdoor spaces. Customised Solutions: Our design consults ensure your vision is fully realised, with practical advice that aligns with your budget and goals. Transparency and Trust: We provide honest, upfront pricing for all services, with no hidden fees. We’re sorry to hear you chose not to proceed with our services, but we are confident that our transparent approach and professional expertise continue to resonate with many clients who value the highest standards of work. We wish you the best with your landscaping project and hope it turns out beautifully. Kind regards, Matt CEO & Founder matt@nomadichomegarden.com.auNicole J
Google review
29 Dec 2024
Matt and his team did an excellent job helping us with our backyard and front verge. There were some hiccups due to previous works being done on our garden bed, and Matt was flexible and able to provide solutions to us. We were lucky that they were able to fit us in just before the festive season and completed works promptly within two days. We would highly recommend them for any works you're considering in your home!leah p
Google review
10 Dec 2024
I found them very easy to talk to and helpful.
Frequently asked questions
Are you an insured business and do you guarantee your work?
Yes we have public liability to 20 million
Unique selling points
Well presented, polite, hard working, and reliable professionals that are very particular with their work.
Discounts for Seniors and Health Care Card holders.
Servicing most of South Australia.
Offering tool hire.
Need an expert?
Tell us about your job and get free quotes.